Quote 2

“I could give you over forty thousand reasons why I know that sun isn’t real. I know it because the emitter’s Rayleigh Effect is disproportionate to its suggested size. I know it because its stellar cycle is more symmetrical than that of an actual star. But for all that, I’ll never actually know if it looks real. If it feels real.
Before this is over, promise me you’ll figure out which one of us is the machine.”

Cortana to Master Cheif,  Halo 4

How many time do we find ourself acting like a machine?  We speak, move, and react in a certain way all the time that it feels normal.  But how much of it is normal, and how much of it is going by a preset.  I want to believe that we are capable of feeling what is around us instead of just seeing it as another scenery.  But what if that isn’t the case, what if you are anti-social, broken, or careless about what’s around you.  Is it because, of what has happened to you in the past, maybe you have no hope in the future.

I personally am anti-social.  Not because i dont like to talk to others or interact with them, but because of all the pain I had to endure.  I was bullied, betrayed, and heartbroken too many time in the twenty-one year I have been alive.  But I had hope that it would get better, so I put on a smile and looked forward to the next day.  But the more it happen the more it felt like I was on autopilot.  Now, I am twenty one and I let all my feelings spill out, it hurts everytime I put on a fake smile.  Everytime I tried to get close to someone I keep my heart closed and lock, so when I get rejected I don’t feel anything.

How many times do you have to lose something before you finnaly break and shutdown.  How many times did you have to endure and put on a fake smile for the sake of everyone around you.  After a while you would reach your breaking point, just like Master Chief in Halo 4.  After you lost that one thing that held you together for so long, you become broken.  Often times when that happen, you are left alone to suffer because you were always a symbol of strenght to others; When in reality, it was you who need support.

Something to think about.

See you next time.

 

“After time adrift among open stars, through tides of light and shoals of dust, I will return to where I began.”  Tali’Zorah vas Normandy

Leave a Reply

